Welcome to the web presence of the Braeside and Mannofield Community Council.
Community Councils are statutory bodies, set up by an Act of Parliament. Their term of office is 3 years and they receive an annual grant from the City Council.
They have no executive powers although being close to and part of the local community they play a vital role in representing the views of the community to local authorities and other public bodies.
Anyone who lives within the Community Council area and whose name is on the electoral roll can be nominated or apply to become a Community Councillor.
There are also places for young people aged 16 and 17 years and other co-options are allowed.
The Braeside and Mannofield Community Council has an upper limit of 12 members.
For full information about Community Councils download the Aberdeen City Council Handbook from the document archive.

In compliance with the General Data Protection Regulation, Braeside and Mannofield Community Council have a data privacy policy. That policy can be viewed by clicking here

You can email us at bandmcommcouncil@gmail.com

Saturday, 7 November 2015

Updated Member List

Given the co-option of two new members, the full list of Community Councillors is now

  • Denis Anderson
  • Audrey Harvey
  • Liam Kerr - Vice Chair
  • Charles Lowe - Minute Secretary
  • Seumus Macinnes
  • Naomi Mandel - Chair
  • Euan McConnach - Licensing and Planning Officer
  • Keith Pirie - Treasurer
  • Patricia Reid

No comments:

Post a Comment