Welcome to the web presence of the Braeside and Mannofield Community Council.
Community Councils are statutory bodies, set up by an Act of Parliament. Their term of office is 3 years and they receive an annual grant from the City Council.
They have no executive powers although being close to and part of the local community they play a vital role in representing the views of the community to local authorities and other public bodies.
Anyone who lives within the Community Council area and whose name is on the electoral roll can be nominated or apply to become a Community Councillor.
There are also places for young people aged 16 and 17 years and other co-options are allowed.
The Braeside and Mannofield Community Council has an upper limit of 12 members.
For full information about Community Councils download the Aberdeen City Council Handbook from the document archive.

In compliance with the General Data Protection Regulation, Braeside and Mannofield Community Council have a data privacy policy. That policy can be viewed by clicking here

You can email us at bandmcommcouncil@gmail.com

Sunday, 1 November 2015

Braeside and Mannofield Community Council re-formed

On 29 October 2015 the Braeside and Mannofield Community Council was reformed after a number of years in abeyance.  The Council can have a maximum of 12 members.  If you have the interest and the time, please come to a meeting and let us know.  We would be delighted to co-opt new members.

Members of the Community Council are:-
  • Audrey Harvey
  • Charles Lowe
  • Seumus Macinnes
  • Naomi Mandel 
  • Euan McConnach
  • Keith Pirie
  • Patricia Reid

No comments:

Post a Comment